Schools & Departments

School of Pharmacy

Established in 2013, The School of Pharmacy has six divisions: Medicinal Chemistry, Natural Medicinal Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Analysis, and Pharmacy Administration; and a number of technical platforms for pharmaceutical research, including National-Regional Key Technology Engineering Laboratory for Synthetic Biology of Medicine, Shenzhen Engineering Laboratory of Natural Small Molecule Innovative Drugs, Shenzhen Key Laboratory of Novel Natural Health Care Products, etc. The Department of Pharmacy now has 14 faculty members, all with Ph.D. degree, and 80% with overseas study or research experiences. As the development of high-level university for Shenzhen University, the Department of Pharmacy aims to provide exceptional education for students to become the professionals in the field for the city, province, and nation, and also contribute to the high quality and innovative drug discovery and development.